Heh.

douchebaggery - seriously, how long can obama wait too busy killing bin kladen with birth certificate

The Scorpion and the Frog

A scorpion sits at the edge of a river. He sees something super cool on the other side of the water that he wants, but he doesn’t know how to swim, so he can’t get to it. He looks around, spots a frog upstream and asks the frog, “Hey, pal, how about giving me a ride to the other side of the river?”

The frog replies, “You’ve got to be kidding. No way I’m that dumb. I know what you guys are like. If I let you get on my back, you’ll sting me and I’ll die. Forget it.”

The scorpion persists, “Just think about it for a second, if I’m on your back in the water, why in the world would I sting you when I can’t swim? If you die, I’ll drown and die too.”

The frog considers his logic and decides that makes sense, so he proceeds to give the scorpion a ride across the river, his little flippers paddling like crazy against the current. About halfway across, sure enough, the scorpion sticks his poisonous stinger in the frog’s back, and the two of them start to go under. With his last dying breath, the frog asks the scorpion, “Why the hell did you do that? Now we’re both going to die.”

To which the scorpion replies, “I couldn’t help it. I’m a scorpion. It’s my nature.”

2 Comments

  1. len said,

    2012/02/13 at 4:05 pm

    Too bad he never said anything like that.

    • dhydar said,

      2012/05/08 at 10:18 am

      Actually, he did. He’s a bit of a DB.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

