It’s kind of interesting … there is an anonymous site that has been set up to attack one of the more fun businesses in my hometown, Psycho Donuts. As has been reported, the “donation” goes to a PayPal for “NAMI Santa Clara County” (the payment goes to treasurer@namisantaclara.org ). As a certain cyberstalker has mentioned, the actual WHOIS entry has this as the registrant :
Registrant:
New Day Foundation
480 Crafton Court
Lawrenceville, Georgia 30043
United States
It’s kinda cute that your friend the New York stalker thinks that, somehow the registrant can’t hold a domain from someone else – in fact, it’s done all the time.
Anyhoo, this makes me kinda curious how New Day Foundation guys got involved in trying to intimidate a donut shop; it’s giving me a whole new perspective on where my charitable contributions … and those everyone else… might be going. Do some of them simply form an “old boy” network, blindly joining in on whatever misadventure any of the others invent? It’s weird.

Crazy Eddie!
None said,
2009/08/02 at 12:07 am
You got it all wrong.
Webmaster, psychodonuts.com
dhydar said,
2009/08/02 at 1:04 am
Um, OK, Mr Anonymous … why did the (now former) PayPal “donation” link payout to treasurer@namisantaclara.org ? Seem kinda unlikely that that would be the case if they are unconnected.
BTW, I now claim to be the webmaster for google.com and facebook.com
dhydar said,
2009/08/02 at 1:06 am
As long as you’re here… any idea why the folks over at “your” website think that “Politically Correct” is good?